Recipe of the Week – Maple Salmon Sandwiches

Now that you’re going to go out and get some delicious pure maple syrup, I’m going to let you in on the best recipe to use it for! Maple syrup is my new favorite ingredient, and I love finding new ways to use it.

You really only need 6 ingredients:

Pure Maple Syrup (I use Coombs Family Farms Organic Pure Maple Syrup)
2 Tbs of organic soy sauce (I use San-J Organic Low-Sodium Soy Sauce)
2 cloves of garlic
Black pepper (as much as you like)
1 pound of Wild-Caught Alaskan Salmon (not farmed)
Your favorite whole-grain buns (I use Rudi’s Organic Spelt Grain Buns)

This recipe actually comes from allrecipes.com, but I definitely recommend using the slight modifications (I don’t think you need the garlic salt, just a little extra garlic) and recommendations above. These are so yummy as sandwiches! The preparation is the same, and the extra sauce in the pan is a delicious, messy sauce to drizzle on top. I also like a nice, dark green, crisp piece of lettuce on these for a bit of freshness, but can be omitted. Make sure to remove the skin on the bottom before putting these on your buns!

If you don’t like/eat salmon, this is just as good with chicken breasts (I love both!).

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

